Perspectives on Web Browser Privacy Tools

Over at Bruce Schneier’s blog there’s an interesting thread on
different options for preserving your privacy while browsing the web. (Because yes, people care, and you probably should too. I know what it’s like, I used to not care at all about online privacy…)

Choice quote: “I don’t trust “do not track” – the people who I least want to track me are the kind who will just ignore anything voluntary.”

https://www.schneier.com/blog/archives/2012/06/ghostery.html

(too much to quote)

Leave a Reply

